[texas national open]

“The Lord has done great things for us and we are filled with JOY.” -Psalm 126:3

The NCFCA Texas National Open was really this^ verse personified. All I can really say is that I don’t deserve it.

I don’t deserve having all my speeches pass the formidable checkpoint of script submission.
I don’t deserve friends who teach me to play the guitar.
I don’t deserve the nostalgia that comes with competing in that memory-stuffed building for the last time.
I don’t deserve pre-qualifying to Nationals.
I don’t deserve hilarious comrades who impersonate Hermione Granger and James Stewart and any number of other roles.
I don’t deserve the opportunity to practice my DI in front of some of the prettiest girls in the state.
I don’t deserve those numerous in-the-car conversations.
I don’t deserve my rankings.
I don’t deserve my friends.
I don’t deserve my Lord.

But “The Lord has done great things for [me] and [I am] filled with JOY.”

4 responses

  1. Elizabeth

    I love this!!! Thanks Grace for posting!! Such fun!!!

    March 4, 2011 at 11:34 am

  2. The slideshow is awesome (as always)!!! *sigh* You’re right. We (mainly preachin’ to myself here) really don’t have any right to be complaining about not getting to do certain things because we don’t deserve any of the good things that come our way in the first place. Thanks for the reminder, dear.

    March 4, 2011 at 8:35 pm

  3. WOW! 😀 Again I have evaded the camera! 😉 (Just giving you a hard time.) Maybe when you come we can get my slideshow up….. just maybe.
    🙂 Twas a VERY fun tourney. 😀

    March 5, 2011 at 2:38 pm

  4. *sigh* :likes very much:

    March 5, 2011 at 5:06 pm

Leave a Reply

