Preparation

There is one printer in my house. And I think the responsibility of using over half of each ink cartridge falls with me.

I’m about to head off to an NCFCA speech and debate tournament, and I have just finished printing and copying reams of documents for my script submissions. Competing in four prepared events is not conducive to sanity (for myself or the printer).

Aside from this and other hassles (i.e. PACKING), my state of well-being is quite stable at the moment. I’m excited. After all, some of the most wonderful people I’ve ever been blessed to associate with will be there. And I get to act like Winnie the Pooh and Piglet and Tigger and Eeyore for 10 minutes or more per day, on average. And my Dramatic on The Scarlet Pimpernel gets better every time I give it. And my Thematic is a not-very-well-kept secret. 😉

So we are all going to have a lovely time. But throughout the extent of this felicitous weekend, I will be remembering that,

“If I speak in the tongues of MEN and of ANGELS, but have not LOVE, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal.” -1 Corinthians 13:1

Because it doesn’t matter how much fun we have. But it does matter how much LOVE we have. Oh, yes, it matters immensely.

4 responses

  1. About the printer…I can entirely identify. Although…in my case I’ve emptied it. 😉

    “The Scarlet Pimpernel”??? COOL!
    And I don’t know your TI…:-)

    Aye, it does. See you tomorrow!

    -Dunvegan Highlander

    February 22, 2011 at 7:04 pm

  2. I keep missing these tournaments. I guess I get to add your DI to my list of speeches to watch during the Austin tournament.

    February 23, 2011 at 8:59 am

  3. Nathan

    😀 looking forward immensely to this tournament.

    February 23, 2011 at 3:59 pm

  4. The Scarlet Pimpernel??? How fun!!!

    March 30, 2011 at 9:08 pm

Leave a Reply

