Stuffed with Fluff

Winnie the Pooh’s world is a work of art
where we can grasp the string of a balloon
and be carried away to the sky
and carpe diem.

Sometimes fluff is wiser than wise.

(If I was Winnie the Pooh, would you be my Piglet and hold my hand?
Would you spell all my difficult words, like Owl?
Would you Tigger-bounce some wide-eyed wonder into me?
Would you be my Christopher Robin and always make wrong things come right?)

“I don’t see much sense in that,” said Rabbit. “No,” said Pooh humbly, “there isn’t. But there was going to be when I began it. It’s just that something happened to it along the way.”

“If you want to make a song more hummy, add a few tiddely poms.”

“Poetry and Hums aren’t things which you get, they’re things which get you. And all you can do is to go where they can find you.”

“Some people care too much, I think it’s called love.”

“You can’t help respecting anybody who can spell TUESDAY, even if he doesn’t spell it right; but spelling isn’t everything. There are days when spelling Tuesday simply doesn’t count.”

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”

“It’s snowing still,” said Eeyore gloomily.
“So it is”
“And freezing”
“Is it?”
Yes,” said Eeyore. “However,” he said, brightening up a little, “we haven’t had an earthquake lately.”

“Oh Tigger, where are your manners?”
“I don’t know, but I bet they’re having more fun than I am.”

“Hallo, Rabbit,” he said, “is that you?”
“Let’s pretend it isn’t,” said Rabbit, “and see what happens.”

“If the person you are talking to doesn’t appear to be listening, be patient. It may simply be that he has a small piece of fluff in his ear.”

“They’re funny things, Accidents. You never have them till you’re having them.”

“Well,” said Pooh, “what I like best — ” and then he had to stop and think. Because although Eating Honey was a very good thing to do, there was a moment just before you began to eat it which was better than when you were, but he didn’t know what it was called.”

“Piglet took Pooh’s arm, in case Pooh was frightened.”

“If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you.”

8 responses

  1. Winnie the Pooh rocks!

    Nice post. 🙂

    September 29, 2010 at 2:17 pm

  2. JoyH

    Haha! Just gotta love Winnie the Pooh! 😉

    September 29, 2010 at 3:51 pm

  3. This is probably my most farvoritest post out of all the posts you’ve ever posted, Grace. I especially like the “Tigger’s manners” one. 😀

    September 29, 2010 at 9:29 pm

  4. This is happy. 😀

    September 29, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  5. ^ What Emily said. 😉
    I really rather adore Pooh Bear.
    *starts singing the Pooh theme song*
    “Pooh Bear, Winne the Pooh Bear, wherever you go, oh won’t you take me please…” heehee.

    October 1, 2010 at 11:21 am

  6. I have never heard that song. *blink* Where is it from? The Winnie the Pooh song *I* know goes, “Winnie the Pooh, Winnie the Pooh, chubby little cubby all stuffed with fluff, he’s Winnie the Pooh, Winnie the Pooh, willy-nilly silly old bear!” So I’m confused.

    October 1, 2010 at 7:05 pm

  7. LOL. That was a post to brighten up any day. It did mine. Thank you. 😀

    October 2, 2010 at 7:22 pm

  8. hahaha, I know THAT one, too! 😉 But the one I sang isn’t from the original movie. It’s from this series of Pooh Bear episodes that you can find on Youtube or the library…I really can’t believe you’ve never heard of ’em!

    October 3, 2010 at 8:42 pm

Leave a Reply

