Soliloquize: intransient passion

I can expound on happiness. Communicate wealth. But I can never explain how Time froze from its flowing liquid rapture into one living globe of solid glory. I hold that globe now and smooth my fingers around its glassy surface, watching the light inside pulse with pure joy. All the colors of my life are contained within this one opaque gem. I close my eyes and see it glisten. I set it aside and feel it embrace me. Stronger than the fiercest enmity, no impact can shatter that memory. I can’t explain that moment. But it is mine… ours… forever.

4 responses

  1. I must say — these little “soliloquize” things are QUITE amusing/interesting/entertaining/lovely. πŸ˜‰ But they are like riddles, thus I can hardly understand them for the HUGE adjectives and the HUGE amount of them. o.O o.O What is this one talking about? Whatever it is, I like the idea of holding some kind of living globe of solid glory pulsing inside with pure joy. Is it something like … life? Maybe I’m dumb. ^_^

    September 5, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  2. Erm…that was me…I put in my blog URL wrongishly. Gah.

    Your blog needs pictures, my dear. Pictures of YOU. and your FAMILY. and your “pretty much adorable life”. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ ❀

    September 5, 2010 at 7:39 pm

  3. Whoa.

    September 6, 2010 at 8:18 am

  4. Tehe, Anna, I’m glad you describe them so. Because that’s exactly what they were meant to be. “The aim of good poetical words is to mean what they do not say.” -G.K.Chesterton πŸ˜‰

    These are all little glimpses of my life which I’ve scarcely shared before. On my laptop, I keep a certain rich text document that has my heart in it. This series was the result of a wordless decision that my little ‘glimpses’ from a year ago, more or less, were ready to see some light. =)

    This particular entry was supposed to be my attempt at poetically describing a certain wonderful experiences with one of my friends. (But now I see that it actually describes an entire week, with lots of friends) The moment was transient, but not so the rainbow emotions.

    September 6, 2010 at 9:07 am

Leave a Reply

