'Arm Yourself With Plastic Spoons…'

I went to the most WIZARD frozen yogurt establishment on Wednesday. For example: there was this decorated wall. As in, there were things glued and grouted to it. Like tiles. Only they weren’t mostly tiles, but random thrift-store-fabulous finds, like cutlery (I almost spelled that as ‘cultery’ and was all like, what…??) and plastic fish and pineapple bowls and money and a BIG RED BUTTON (push to end the world. I did, and it didn’t work.) and basically anything wonderful and random and glue-to-a-wall-able.

and there were these decorated tables. The most lucky people in the world had pasted magazine clippings (like pictures of skydivers!) and movie tickets and puzzle pieces and random phrases (‘but I digress’) and old-fashioned keys and such. And there was this perfect clear plastic covering over everything, making it completely smooth and sealing in the awesomeness. (wouldn’t it be nice if we could laminate ourselves?? I mean… not really.)

and there were mismatched chairs.

and on another wall there were a ridiculous TON of cds hung by wire and all overlapping.

and there was a tinkly chandelier over the cash register.

and mirrors framed with a myriad of colorful and gnarly bottle-caps.

oh, yeah… the yogurt (I always want to spell that the British way… ‘yoghurt’. it looks intense) was really good too. It worked serve-yourself-style, and they weighed it at the end.

So I’ll take you there someday. ♥ I suppose if I were to make this post more meaningful, I’d just assert that we should ALWAYS rejoice in the little amazing and random things, instead of acting apathetic. MEMO: apathy is unattractive.

…several minutes and too many words for one Facebook wall-post later (this whole post is minimally modified from something I posted on a friend’s Facebook wall in two parts =P), I’m done now.

5 responses

  1. “apathy is unattractive”….I have things to say about this. 😉
    1. I agree.
    2. this reminds me of someone…um…someone who’s name I shan’t mention here.
    3. oh, and I approve of this blog post altogether! ❤

    August 6, 2010 at 3:25 pm

  2. LOL! This was an epic excited Grace style post; I can hear your voice reciting it! I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall when you walked in. LOL! You are notably amusing. 😛

    Now, you should spell it the British way! The British spelling for stuff is awesome! Like, “humour”, “colour”, “flavour” (if you can’t tell, I like the “our”s in particular. 😉

    A. O. ^ speaks what I would have said about ” apathy is unattractive,” so I’ll avoid redundancy.
    I must give this post to a couple friends of mine. :snicker:

    And yaya! You posted!

    -Nathan

    August 6, 2010 at 6:01 pm

  3. Great Grace, great.. 😀 LOL!!

    August 6, 2010 at 8:57 pm

  4. You hit the button to end the world! OH-NO! I mean really, If it had worked you would have regretted it…or….well I take that back because we all would have been dead anyway.

    But the main question is, how do you know that it didn’t work? Just because the Earth didn’t end just then could simply mean that you started a delay timer….So now when the world ends, we all know who to blame 😛 😛

    glad you had fun,
    Alex

    August 6, 2010 at 10:35 pm

  5. Hi, I just wanted to say that I love your blog and your posts (the ones that I have read) are very interesting and I look forward to coming back to visit more often.

    I am from the UK by the way too 🙂 and I loved your post regarding yoghurt!

    Blessings to you
    Elisheva

    August 24, 2010 at 7:51 am

Leave a Reply

