Concert clips

The most recent activity to demand my full attention (attention I was happy to give, since it was so delightful an opportunity) was my Junior vocal concert last Friday night. Having prepared for this since last year, and having never given my *own* recital before, I was immensely excited, and not unduly so. It was a blast. There’s honestly almost nothing I enjoy more than singing for people. Of course when I got up there on stage I did experience the frailness of humanity… I forgot words, stumbled over myself a bit when I was talking, felt slightly awkward at times, AND accidentally left my hair band on my arm (a horrid pet peeve of mine)… but overall it was a marvelous evening. In case you wanted to know. πŸ˜‰

I have pictures:

Car ride amusement–

^these girls have won so many awesome points. It’s ridiculous. =) ❀

And I have videos too– of every single song, actually. And there were 14 songs, so I’m not going to post them all here. A couple of my favorites are below, but you can view the rest on my YouTube channel, http://www.youtube.com/user/PathwaysMedia.

‘The Dark Island’

‘I Love a Piano’

8 responses

  1. GRACE!!! You have an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G. voice!!! Both songs were beautifully sung! ❀

    June 22, 2010 at 2:36 pm

  2. Marvelous!!! All of it. =D

    June 22, 2010 at 7:02 pm

  3. I noticed the band on your arm, but concluded that it was a bracelet.

    What about “Tone Deaf”?

    June 22, 2010 at 7:09 pm

  4. Oh, Grace, I’m so sorry we missed it. We got the invite and were so wasted and absorbed in picking up kids from Worldview Academy earlier that day that it totally slipped my mind.

    June 22, 2010 at 9:32 pm

  5. Thanks guys. =)

    Paul, it’s on my channel. The official title is ‘A Word on My Ear’.

    No worries, Mrs. Adams! I totally understand!

    June 23, 2010 at 5:06 pm

  6. I stumbled onto this, and I LOVE your voice! You sound amazing in both genres! And your stage presents was awesome, it was absolutely perfect πŸ™‚ I would definitely like to hear more πŸ™‚

    June 25, 2010 at 10:22 pm

  7. Oh, and I love your dress πŸ™‚

    June 25, 2010 at 10:26 pm

  8. I never saw this post!
    I LOVE THAT SONG-THE DARK ISLAND! I have a bagpipe album with that on it. Mais, I’ve ne’er heard it sung. Beau.

    Ditto GraceS: the dress is awesome. πŸ˜‰

    July 2, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Leave a Reply

