Communicate


[click for larger image]

We all communicate, whether we aim to or not. This is what it means to me. I am not my own… I belong to a God who is Love. Everything He does through me… that’s what is worth communicating. And oh, I want so much to be used! Because when He channels His Love through me, I shiver with joy in the warmth of His glory. And when that glory spills through me and over me and around me, into others… I want nothing more. As Emily Dickinson says, “If I can stop one heart from breaking, I shall not have lived in vain.” But when all’s said and done… it’s God who mends every breaking heart, who speaks each life-changing word, who writes every inspiring paragraph. I want to be the channel, Lord. Communicate You through me.

This is what communicating means to me. This is what life means to me. What does it mean to you?

Copyright © GraceElizabeth

Leave a Reply

